Indonesia waives visa requirements for citizens of five countries

Indonesia Waives Visa Requirements for Citizens of Five Countries
In a bid to entice 20 million travellers by 2020, the Indonesian Government is planning to exempt visa requirements for the citizens of Australia, Japan, Russia, China and South Korea, said the coordinating maritime affairs minister, Indroyono Soesilo.

He said that the program is expected to attract 500,000 travelers each year and the government is required to invest about US$11.5 million on the plan. Nevertheless, the projected influx of tourists will generate revenue of $540 million each year.

Additionally, the government aims to ease the permit process for foreign cruise ships and yachts wishing to enter the country’s ports. Further, the online system initiated by the foreign ministry will be reinforced, stressed Soesilo.

He stated that the simplification of permit issuance will boost their regions through which Indonesia could lure more tourists.  

For More Updates Follow us @ Facebook

Posted On : 07 November,2014